Connective Tissue Disease Things

After my last appointment with my rheumy I’ve learnt how to identify all three types of pain I have now. Arthritis, Fibromyalgia, Connective Tissue. Lately it’s been the ligaments, connective tissues, skin, and such that are painful. It’s particularly bad today. A 7-8 on the scale. I’ve managed to get myself and the kids dressed and fed, gone to the clinic and pharmacy. Rather proud of myself for that. Still have some grocery shopping to do and getting the boy child his haircut for impending kindergarten.

I’ve taken all the pain meds I can. I’m thinking I might need to take a dose of cyclobenzaprine. This would involve weaning immediately though and I’m undecided if I’m up for that. Fuck it hurts though.

Leave a Reply

