Hair Things – March 2017

This is a documentation post. I need to remember to show these photos to the doctor. Or well not the photos but the corresponding spots on my head. 

The spots that I thought were mild psoriasis may actually eczema on my scalp. I’m hoping to get a picture of the spot on my ankle and my forehead when they flare up again. The red patches don’t show up well at all but there are discoloured bits in the photo at least. The thinning a bit above each temple is getting worse. It’s starting to remind me of male pattern baldness. I’m shedding a lot of hair right now but I assume that is post pregnancy things.

The first few pictures have a bit of the scaling/flakes.

2 thoughts on “Hair Things – March 2017

  1. Do you get big oily flakes that will come off in one piece? I have seborrheic dermatitis and it sounds a bit like what you’ve got. Hope you can get it sorted out, it’s no fun having a flaky, itchy scalp.

Leave a Reply

