1 February 2016

Fibro Pain: 8-9
Arthritis Pain: 5-6

Joints were only mildly cranky, mostly due to work. Fibro pain was bad today. A few light headed moments. Had a late walk and missed my bus, watched it drive by as I was painfully trying to book it up the stairs. I just about burst into tears. When I got up the last flight my wonderful hubby and the child were waiting for me to drive me home. SO happy to see them. My mid-spine is quite painful today. I’ve never been sure if that pain is FM or PA related. I discovered this evening that I have lost the ability to use a mortar and pestle. I know I can pick up an electric grinder for like $10 but it’s not about the ease of which I can replace using my hands; It’s about the fact it’s one more thing I’ve lost the ability to do with my hands. I am displeased but too tired and worn out to really get bent out of shape about it. I’m VERY slowly putting together a batch of banana-carrot-zucchini muffins, and by slowly I mean I started an hour ago. *silly face* They will be good when they are finally done. Hanging out with my son is great. I don’t get to see him nearly enough right now. Last week I did routine blood tests ordered by my rheumatologist. I think they are just to make sure all my organs are happy since I am generally on medication at all times. I’m supposed to get them done every six months but I haven’t gotten them done in about a year. My GP’s office called today to come in and talk about it, so I go do that tomorrow. I don’t think there is actually anything to worry about. My rheumatologist put me back on Plaquenil after I stopped it on the advice of my GP about 9 months ago. Said in my case it is more stressful on my body and worse for conception/pregnancy to be off than on. There have been rare cases of children born with some hearing loss. I’m back on it though and very happy about it. A few more weeks and I’ll start to feel some real difference in pain levels. New studies have also pointed to anti-inflammatories causing issues with egg implantation, rheumatoloist said it’s not anything to worry about with folks who get pregnant easily but since I do have issues with that we have taken off of any anti-inflammatory drugs.

I think that’s all the new info.

Leave a Reply

