Life as of Now

My body is clear of ALL medications, minus acetemetophen and naproxen. I simultaneously feel amazing and on the verge of hospitalization; It’s been ten years since I hit an ER for any of my chronic conditions, I’d like to keep it that way. The nerve related pain in my neck/spine is literally vomit inducing. In the last 24 hours, the angry beast that is my digestive system, has once again reared it’s ugly head. Granted the last few days have been particularly stressful, the little one fell seriously ill. What that did though was give me something to focus on. While I’m sitting at 11-12/10 pain levels I am pleased. My writing brain is firing up again. My anxiety is there but manageable. I have lots of thinky thoughts to write down. Will write as I am able, thus neck thing is pretty all consuming. It’s the kind of pain that actually knocks me out. I had a good half hour of blackness this afternoon. It’s not unconsciousness but I think it’s pretty damn close. There will be trips to the chiropractor, I’m terrified. I can’t even explain how much it hurts to have my neck adjusted. I know it needs it though. I’ve heard the indicating “crunch” of the vertebrae in question a couple times in the last few months. I will be working on getting a new GP and getting the issue looked into. It’s the site of my first real major industry. I was in a rear end car accident around the age of 11-12. Some pretty serious whip lash. So yeah good times. 

Leave a Reply

