Update – November 21st 2015

After my hefty morning dose of medicine I curled up on the couch and snuggled with the little man, the Big Man was sitting close by. The bedroom probably would have been better but I’ve barely seen the menfolk after working 12 days straight. After an hour or so I got up and ate something and felt somewhat better, things were down to a dull roar, so about a 10. Took one T3 in the late afternoon, will be taking another plus Naproxen and Cyclobenzaprine to keep on to of things. I know where I slipped up, well outside of agreeing to work that many days consecutively anyways. Timing is everything when it comes to pain, particularly inflammatory pain. It’s like a wildfire. Without containment it will rage through everything. I will be setting up a rotating schedule for my Naproxen so I don’t wait so many days in between courses. Three days on, four to five days off should get me through Winter. A T3 at morning, noon, and night, which I think works out to five hours between doses. Cyclobenzaprine will be taken at bedtime as currently prescribed, as much as possible. I used this drug before I was even pregnant with the little man so I know the instructions for use with Fibromyalgia. If needed I can take one or two more over the day,five or six hours apart. I’d like to avoid that, hence the rotating Naproxen schedule and T3 phone alarm reminders.

Note: I wanted to write more but sleep was more important.

Leave a Reply

