May 16, 2015 – Barometric Theory

Almost every person I have talked to that has a chronic and/or autoimmune disorder share the experience of their condition changing with the weather. A lot of this has to do with barometric pressure. I even started taking solar flares into account. I have tried to track pressures and my condition before and just couldn’t keep up with it. I’m going to note it when I do remember but I’m not going to stress about it. 

All this week the weather has been fluctuating rather drastically. A good ten degree difference from day to day. A five to ten degree difference just over night. There is possibility of rain and thunderstorms as the warm and cold intermingle.

My joints feel like they are filled with fine sand or ground glass. Sometimes it feels like what I imagine slow moving chainsaws would. The muscle/nerve pain associated with my Fibromyalgia is difficult to predict. Well all the symptoms really. Recurrent low level nausea multiple times a day right now. 

Current weather report…

Saturday, May 16, 2015, 18:45 PDT

  • Feels Like: 17
  • Wind: SE 6 km/h
  • Sunrise: 5:28
  • Sunset: 20:50
  • Humidity: 66%
  • Pressure: 101.5 kPa
Leave a Reply

