March 2nd, 2013

A lot of hand and wrist pain today, I’m sure it had a lot to do with the fact I have taken up embroidery. Very tired. Two times today I all but fell asleep in my recliner. The first time I managed to get the little guy to sleep so I could lay on the couch. Second time was just after he went to spend the evening with Nana and Pops, so I got a good two hours in there. Having some major hip and knee pain on my right side, from what I can tell it is behaving like bursitis. I suppose I should get to the doctor. The two small spots on my right arm that I wasn’t sure if they were just pimples or not are definitely little psoriasis like patches. They are small but they are red and flaky. 

2 thoughts on “March 2nd, 2013

  1. your hands are def. from the embroidery, especially as a beginner because you’re likely to hold the needle very tightly. If you’re able to use a smaller, sharper needle, you may find that you don’t need to use as much pressure, but basically, the ability to relax with it will come with practice.

    Then there’s the stupid fricken rain which is murder on us both. Argh.

    • Yeah the rain has been murder. I think part of the problem is the fabric I’m using. I found a pair of giant COBS pants (brand spanking new!) and chopped a piece off. For my next project I’m going to pick something MUCH thinner.

Leave a Reply

