February 19th, 2013

Was exhausted and cranky most of the day after my 6 hour long outing yesterday. VERY stiff and sore when I woke up. Loosened up as the day wore on but the tiredness and cranky stayed. Around 4pm my energy levels lifted a wee bit which got me off the couch at least. I realized I really needed to to get some things done around the house so popped one of my all natural energy pills. Got what needed to be done finished. Still feeling really worn out and sore but at least I accomplished something.

My psychiatrist (or is it psychologist?) and I have agreed to switch me from Cipralex to Cymbalta. Cipralex helps with anxiety and depression while the Cymbalta helps with anxiety, depression and FM pain. SO the switch over started today. Cipralex dose dropped to 20mg, adding 30mg Cymbalta. Will do this for 7 days then drop the Cipralex dose to 10mg, keeping the Cymbalta at 30mg. Wait another 7 days, stop the Cipralex, bump the Cymbalta up to 60mg. One of the things I hate about new drugs is the side effects. Nausea is the most common side effect of this one and it’s definitely there.

Still haven’t gotten through to my Rheumatologist who I am supposed to see next month. HIGHLY unprofessional. I’m not pleased.

Today: 300mg Wellbutrin, 150mg Lyrica, 20mg Cipralex, 30mg Cymbalta

Leave a Reply

