January 30th, 2013

I’m in a really bad way right now. It’s been awhile since I felt this bad. The wet and cold weather hasn’t been helping much. I think what really did it was a combo of the last two days. I went to the chiropractor yesterday, been going for a few weeks, working on my upper back. I like to go once every few years to get everything popped back into place. After this though I might never go again. He “adjusted” my cervical spine, which I have never had done in my life. It hurt. A lot. And it hurt a lot this morning. I felt awful when I woke up. High pain levels, about an 8. I had to go out in the afternoon though to see the eye doctor to check my contacts and order a years supply. I thought the Man was going to be home before I had to leave but he was still stuck at work. This wouldn’t have been so bad if he had not forgotten the stroller in the trunk. I had to take the Little Man with me in the carrier, so I had an extra 18 pounds anchored around my neck and upper body. The Man did pick us up from the mall though. Needless to say I felt pretty awful by the time we got home. Making dinner pretty much finished me off. Even after taking my nightly meds (75mg Lyrica, 30mg Cipralex & 400mg Plaquenil) as well as one Naproxen and two AC&C (Acetaminophen with caffeine and codeine) my pain levels are sitting at an 11. Have also been getting numbness and having my left arm fall asleep randomly. This means my nerve compression is back in full force. Just waiting for the little guy to get tired enough to fall asleep.

Lyrica 75mg x 2, Wellbutrin 300mg x 1, AC&C x 4, Naproxen x 1, Voltaren Emulgel x 1, Plaquenil 200mg x 2, Cipralex x 30mg

2 thoughts on “January 30th, 2013

  1. GAH!!!

    That really sounds about as terrible as it can get and damn you, stroller! Maybe avoiding the chiro might be a plan, if you feel like this afterward. Maybe go for massage instead?

    11…*shudder*…been there

    *gentle squishes*

    • Yeah it was sucky. Sitting at a dull roar of about 8 right now which is SO much better then 11. I’m going to go to my next appointment and tell him what happened and then I’m not going back. My upper back feels better then it did and with how painful my last adjustment was I think my body has had enough. I’, going to call my massage lady today and set something up.

Leave a Reply

