January 6th, 2013

It’s 2013…crazy I tell you. One would thing I would get used to the years changing but apparently not.

I’ve been feeling pretty sore, stabbing pains in the joints, aching. Tingling and numbness in the fingers, guess those compressed nerves in my back are at it again. I do the head tilt exercises a few times a day and it keeps it down to a dull roar. Headaches, some nausea. Energy levels haven’t been too bad. I’m getting cabin fever though. The Little Man was quite sick for the past week, combine that with my own cold/flu and the crappy weather I haven’t been getting out of the house. Going out today to see the family for a wee bit and then Hubby has organized a date afternoon for us tomorrow so that will help. I’ve been sick with this cold/flu for about two months now. Seems to have restarted, like it’s on a loop. Really sore throat, sinus congestion. So far it hasn’t hopped back into my chest. I’ve had to do one round of antibiotics, I’m really hoping to avoid that again. I take some of the codeine based cough syrup for the sore throat. The psoriasis-like symptoms are still around, haven’t had any full on scaling again but the dry flaky eyebrows and red itchy scalp remain. I know, it sounds like dandruff but the special shampoo for that doesn’t work. Sleep has been elusive until I reach a state of exhaustion. I’ve stopped taking the high doses of acetaminophen (Tylenol Arthritis), taking naproxen when I can’t handle the pain any more. I’m concerned for my poor liver.

I’m starting something new with listing my meds, I’m going to list what I should take in a day, at the end of the day of I can and if I need to I will alter what I did or did not take.

 

Lyrica 75mg x 2, Wellbutrin 300mg EL, Cipralex 30mg, Plaquenil 400mg, Naproxen x 1, Voltaren Emulgel x 1

Leave a Reply

