August 19th, 2012

The weather changed suddenly overnight which never ever does good things for me. The heat was a little trying but at least the weather patterns were stable for a few days. I find that fluctuating barometric pressure is the worst, regardless of what the actual weather is doing outside. It could be a beautiful and warm sunny day but if the weather is going to change in the next day or two it hurts like Hell. As far as actual weather goes rain is the worst (which is ironic since I live in a temperate rainforest), cold is a close second, then humidity follows. Right now I have a nerve compression headache, or at least that’s what I call it. It’s that big ball of nerves where my neck and shoulders meet, I can’t remember what they are called. I will have to find some pictures. I think the occipital nerves are involved as well as the ones that run down my arms. If I remember correctly the physiotherapist said it was all the nerves in my upper back that were freaking out. It makes my head feel like it’s in a vice, with shooting pains that go up and over my skull and into my eyes. Exciting huh? Then add the tugging/stabbing feeling under my shoulder blades, neck pain mainly in the left side, shooting pain down my arms and tingly fingers and it get’s even more exciting. Now the tingly fingers could be a Fibro thing…but so could all the nerve pain. WHO KNOWS! It’s a fun guessing game! The joints in my hands and wrists are quite painful, also my ankles. I walked about 3.5km in total yesterday, got my exercise and fresh air in, makes me sore though. Let’s see, what else…nausea, general body ache, jaw pain. I’ll update later, off to Church, as much as I like it the pews hurt like Hell…haha…Hell. 😛

Meds: Wellbutrin 300mg x 1, Lyrica 75mg x 1, T1 x 1, Flexeril x 10mg

Pain: 8

Supplements: Vit D 1,000iu x 3, NutraSea Fish Oil x 2, Folic Acid x 1

2 thoughts on “August 19th, 2012

Leave a Reply

