July 8th, 2012

Why hello dear readers! I am alive and relatively well. Feels good to be back writing again.

My little man is finally here, he was born three weeks early, weighing 6lbs 15oz, after 40 hours of labour and an emergency c-section. It’s a long and rather complicated story which I will get into at a later date. I can’t stay awake long enough right now to finish that story. He is the most amazing little guy though and I am so happy he is finally here.

I’m exhausted. I fall asleep sitting up all the time. Obviously a lot of that has to do with taking care of a six week old baby but not all of it . Holding, carrying, changing and so on are becoming increasingly more difficult the heavier he gets. The pain in my shoulders/neck/upper back is beginning to flare pretty badly. My fingers swell to twice their size. My hips, while feeling looser, get very painful after walking around for a bit, as well as my feet.

I will write more later. I just fell asleep sitting up, hehe!

 

2 x Tylenol 1’s 

Leave a Reply

