February 6th, 2012

Sleep has been elusive. I’ve been waking up every few hours. We went out to see good friends of ours for the Superbowl. The hubs and his buddy watched the game. Myself and his wife sat and shared war stories about FM and chronic illness. Was fun but by the end of the night my whole back and neck had seized up, my head felt like it was in a vice and any light source made me want to vomit. So when we got home we organized the budget because it helps both of us relax a wee bit…well only in the sense that we have a plan at least. And then the hubby said to sleep, so I did.

The first three hours was the coma-like sleep that accompanies high pain levels. I’ve been waking up every two to three hours since. Usually a combination of neck and hip attacking me. Hubby seems to be waking up with me more often which I figure is why he seems to “get it” more then he used to. It’s also helpful because he calms me down when I almost freak out because all I want is some sleep.

Keep having nightmares about having to go back to work, always as a cook. Some part of the kitchen always starts to smolder and then catch on fire but no one seems to care. So I leave. They suck either way.

I’m typeing this on my phone…the laptop is too far away…and my fingers hurt. Here’s to hoping I can get back to sleep. Might be difficult with Miss Kitty trying to burrow into my neck. She’s just so damn cute…and so infuriating all at the same time. I do love her so.

Oh yeah…I stopped taking ES Tylenol on Saturday. One at a time wasn’t cutting it for anything anymore. And then two doses of two wasn’t working. I swear it makes the baby sluggish. I also talked to an Aunt who almost had liver failure in the last few months because of long term Tylenol use. So yeah. It’s off the menu.

Hopefully I will remember to update later.

Pain: 9

Mood: 4

One thought on “February 6th, 2012

Leave a Reply

