January 17th, 2012

I can’t seem to find a comfortable spot today. It’s making me cranky. Fell asleep around 9:30pm, did the usual tossing and turning but slept somewhat. The dropping temperatures are making things rather difficult. Woke up at 2:45am and haven’t managed to get back to sleep. I lay in bed for a few hours and eventually got up about an hour and a half ago. I’m pretty much done as far as the computer goes already. Even with my fancy gloves typing hurts and causes an overwhelming sense of fatigue in my hands/arms only after a few words. I had all this stuff I wanted to type today but it will have to wait. The ES Tylenol isn’t doing much, heat only helps for a short time, the lidocaine I put on my neck is making things somewhat bearable. I moved wrong last night during one of my tossing and turning moments. My neck made this lovely crunching sound, luckily I am going to physio tomorrow. The physio lady told me things are going to get considerably worse before they get better, so I wonder if my neck and upper back are so bad because of this and not just the weather. I know the rest of the pain is caused by the weather. I’m going to try to catch a nap before my Mum comes over to help me organize and clean.

Update:

I caught a nap, slept for a couple hours before Mum got here. We went a little crazy with the cleaning, her doing the majority of the  work, I just pointed at things. I don’t know how to repay her. I know she does it because she loves me, but I still feel bad about it sometimes. I now have an official laundry room, clearing out some appliances from the kitchen to make more space. It’s pretty fantastic. Most of the Christmas decorations are put away, just have to take down the tree. Hung this fancy shelf type thing in the closet of the baby’s room and got some stuff onto that. Things are coming along nicely. On the baby front my belly is huge. My husband put his hand on it, I moved it down lower to where the baby actually is (he had his hand on my organs*giggles*) and he said “Oh! It’s getting hard!”. This of course makes me think about things that got us the baby, not the baby itself, which is just the way my sense of humour works. Well I didn’t actually think that until I was typing it. When he had his hand on my belly I was all happy and warm and fuzzy. He’s been a little scared to touch it I think. He’s getting more relaxed. I’ve been working on the cloth diapering thing, trying to figure out the cheapest and most effective way of doing it. When Mum and I were in the London Drugs today we found latex, dye, and perfume free diapers, using corn based products as a base. Not sure if they are biodegradable but they are close enough and cover all the bases I was concerned about (except for the biodegradable part which I will look into). The two brands were Earths Best and Nature Babycare. Both were very reasonably priced. Still not as cheap as the regular disposables but still really well prices. Earths Best was $16.99 for 50 newborn diapers, Nature Babycare was $14.99 for 42. The longer I go without meds and get used to my new normal I’ve been realizing that the cloth diapers will be murder on my hands. So as much as I hate to do it I will have to switch to these eco-friendly disposables. There are Nature Babycare wipes too that are the same price. I will be doing cloth wipes at home but I still want some disposables for when I go out.

I felt like I had been hit by a truck all day to varying degrees. So by noon I was done. Slept until 5pm. Got up, made dinner. Rice pudding is in the oven. Once it is out I will be going to bed again. I have physio early in the morning, of course it is the coldest day of the year so far. Needless to say I am taking a cab. Here’s to hoping I can sleep tonight.

Pain Management/Meds: 2 ES Tylenol, 1 Lidocaine, Heating Pad, Arthritis Gloves, 2 Wellbutrin, 15mg Cipralex, sleep

Supplements: 1 Vit D, 1 Folic Acid, 1 Prenatal Vit

Pain: 10

Mood: 6

One thought on “January 17th, 2012

Leave a Reply

