January 7th, 2012

Oooh! Two days in a row! *pats myself on the back*

Today was painful but very productive. I am exhausted but satisfied.

My Mum came over and we made some good progress on the baby room. It’s about halfway done. It seems my hoarding tendencies are better right now, especially if I keep reminding myself why I am getting rid of stuff. What really impresses me was how easy it was for me to remove FOUR boxes of books from my collection and barely bat an eye. I think it has a lot to do with the fact I found the box with my most beloved books in it. Pretty much ALL my Anne Rice and Anne McCaffrey. I had to make room on the book shelf for them. So now they are all nicely displayed and there’s even room for some new ones. That’s what got the pain in my hands going, soon followed by the left then right shoulder, then the “t”, that spot from the bottom of my shoulder blades to the base of my skull and from shoulder to shoulder. Think making the sign of the cross  but on your back. Then the lower back/tailbone/pelvis kicked in. It was time to stop after that. Not to mention my Mum is recovering from back surgery for spinal stenosis and there’s only so much she can do as well.

Then we went and had lunch and then I hopped a train downtown to visit good friends we haven’t seen in a year. They have a darling two year old. So we watched the Saints game, Rose and I chatted like crazy while Rob and SiMan did the same. Had jambalaya for dinner. And now here I am!

Pertaining to the doctor: I took my mom in as backup this time. She helped drive home the point that I am too sore and tired to work and most of it has nothing to do with pregnancy. Pregnancy is actually helping with some things. With my immune system running at 50% I can eat a lot of stuff I usually can’t so that is fun. Back on topic though. I told the doc where it hurt, Mom backed me up, he poked at the sore spots and nodded to himself. Wrote me a note for medical EI. Also recommended some physiotherapy, so I have a note for that as well. Have to find a place to call on Monday. Works out well too, since I got both notes at the same time, so if EI decides to be stupid I can show them I am going for treatment as well. So on Monday I also have to get onto Service Canada and get my EI going too. Heard the baby’s heart beat again too, nice and strong! Oh yeah, doc also told me I can take Tylenol 1’s or 2’s if my pain gets unbearable. Codeine is perfectly safe apparently. So I took two yesterday, it was nice to get some minor relief since the Extra Strength Tylenol does NOTHING for my body pain. I don’t like how it effects the baby though. Baby has been rolling around like crazy, the codeine caused a noticeable slowing of the party in there. I’m definitely only going to use it sparingly. Tiger balm and heating pads work damn good too. The T 1’s are good for when I need to go out.

That’s all I can remember for today. *hugs and smooches*

Meds: 2 Wellbutrin, 15 mg Cipralex, 1 ES Tylenol, 2 Tums

Supplements: 2 Omega 3, 1 Vit D, 1 Folic Acid

Pain: 8-9

Mood: 7-8

One thought on “January 7th, 2012

Leave a Reply

