September 17th, 2011

Yesterday:
I woke up at 430am yesterday and layed in bed for an hour trying to go back to sleep,to no avail. So I got up and puttered around the internet doing nothing useful. Eventually got motivated around noon and took the bus to the mall.

I picked up a couple months worth of Wellbutrin, a bottle of SISU brand cal-mag wafers(in chocolate malt flavour!), and a bottle of Prairie Naturals Enzyme-Force on the reccomendation of a friend. Will keep you posted on how that goes. Was very stiff and sore most of the day,hamstrings feeling particularly tight. Walked home and vegetated,made dinner and fell asleep relatively easily

Meds: 2 Wellbutrin, 15mg Cipralex, 1 Cyclobenzaprine

Supplements: 1 digestive enzyme, 1 B50 Complex, 1 Jamison Maternity Vitamin, 1 Folic Acid

Pain: 7-8

Stiffness: 8

Mood: 6-7

Today:

Woke up stiff and sore around 7:30am. Hands/wrists/fingers and spine particularly painful. Did some modified forward folds,twists, and downward dog. Loosened me up a bit. Still felt like there was glass in my hands and hips.

Spent the morning rummaging through Adbusters. Left the house around 10am, about 5 minutes out the door my back started to tighten up. Now it feels like an alien baby is burrowing in underneath my left shoulder blade. Headache, mild nausea,foggy headed. Also was getting more anxious as the morning went on so out came the adivan. Im glad I brought my cane. I dont think Ill be able to help Rob for more than one more weekend. Will update.

Meds: 1 Wellbutrin, 1 Adivan

Supplements: 4,000 iu of Vit D, 1 digestive enzyme

Pain: 7

Stiffness: 6

Mood: 5

Weather: 12 degrees, raining, 100% humidity, 101.68 kPa

2 thoughts on “September 17th, 2011

    • Nope, no lifting, and it’s not going to be a regular thing. Some days after walking for about half an hour or so the pain settles into my shoulders and I don’t feel so sturdy, so the cane is good for extended travel.

Leave a Reply

