July 8th, 2011

As much as I do enjoy the smell of rain in the summer and the slight cool down, it is wreaking havoc on my body. I am grateful that I get to go to work and sit in a chair all day. The only issue I’m having is that by the end of the day right wrist and hand are incredibly painful. Smothered it in lidocaine yesterday and that helped. I’m wearing jeans to work today because they are the warmest pants I have. My sensitivity to cold seems more pronounced in the summer.

I keep waking up around 4 am, give or take an hour from really screwed up dreams. Last night was a kidnap story involving intense white water rapids, a very large party with drunken teenagers, and some sort of religious cult. Day before was a SUPER creepy dream involving my ENTIRE intermediate family(including the ones who have passed through the veil), a Zellers, infidelity, pregnancy and my abusive ex boyfriend. I can’t remember anymore right now. But I will try to jot them down in the dream log I’ve working on.

This morning I woke up VERY stiff and sore. My lower back is very painful, I can’t bend down all the way, I barely make it half way. Did some light stretching to try and loosen up. The pops and cracks my joints make is starting to really disturb me. I keep forgetting to call the new Rheumatologist I want to see to remind them I still exist. I have these little red raw sections at the corners of my mouth, not cold sores, but I’m not exactly sure where they are coming from either. With the way I’m feeling today I may have to take a muscle relaxant when I’m at work, which I will avoid for as long as possible, I’m still in learning mode, so I don’t want to take anything heavy. Maybe I’ll just stick with the extra strength tylenol until work is almost over.

Time for me to shove off. Will update later.

Pain: 9

Stiffness: 10

Meds: 1 x wellbutrin, 1 x EX Tylenol

Mood:6

 

 

One thought on “July 8th, 2011

  1. I’m with you on the whole summer thing. Raining and windy, right after wonderful blistering sun? Gah!

    Your hand! Oh no! If you can, try to apply heat. There are those beanbaggy things you can throw in the microwave, that you can use at work. I’ve found that helps a bit.

    As for the dreams…yikes! There’s a whole lotta stuff there o.0

Leave a Reply

