February 11th, 2011

It’s grey and gloomy today. Almost looks like snow. I’m still very sore today, and stiff. Woke up at 3am, couldn’t sleep any more apparently. I slept most of yesterday. I tried not to, but couldn’t seem to help it. I’ve been having trouble sleeping. Mostly due to pain. If I sleep too long in one position it’s almost like everything locks up. Have been trying these Acetaminophen/Muscle Relaxant combo’s when I got to bed and when I’m not at work. They work relatively well but wear off way to fast. So I am sleeping a WEE bit better but I’m waking up about every 4 hours instead of every 2. My shoulder is pretty bitey today too. Think I will try some stretching in a bit. Probably going to have a nap.

Pain: 8

 

One thought on “February 11th, 2011

  1. damn near cold enough to snow, isn’t it?
    Sometimes I think snow would be better than the horrid damp rain. The damp is even worse than the cold. At least you can do something about the cold.
    I don’t blame you for sleeping – sometimes it’s the best you can get when everything hurts so bad you want to die 😦
    *gentle squishes in a warm blankie*

Leave a Reply

