January 26th, 2011

Had a lovely day off. Slept until almost 9am, which threw me all outta whack. Seems like I’ve contracted some sort of plague. A sneaky ninja plague that doesn’t make me feel SUPER sick…but doesn’t make me feel very good either. Skipped out on my Gardening meeting, was feeling gross and tired and in no shape to sit in a crappy chair for an hour. For feeling so crappy I just got an amazing amount of work done. Made pie dough for the apple pies I will be baking tomorrow. Started a batch of Gluten Free croissants. Made a batch of chocolate chip cookies for Rob. And currently have a batch of Gluten Free Raisin Rice Bran Muffins in the oven for breakfast tomorrow. Did a lot of crochet today which was nice. Met my goal of taking no painkillers today. Was still very sore and stiff but I lay on the couch for most of the day so that helped I’m sure. Back to work tomorrow so we will see how that goes. Some nausea/headache after all this baking and a particularly long stretch of crochet.

Pain: 6-7

Meds: 15mg Cipralex, 2 x Apo Hydroxyquine

Supplements: most

Mood: 6-7

Diet: coffee with milk and sugar, water, 1 and a half hotdogs with ketchup and mustard and white buns, Lipton chicken noodle soup(from the box) with sour dough bread

One thought on “January 26th, 2011

  1. I think we have the same plague! That;s not really all that funny is it?
    I’m also going without painkillers (other than tylenol). It’s been interesting. Not fun, but interesting.

    Glad you’re still able to do stuff at least – sometimes the distraction helps 🙂

Leave a Reply

