January 22nd, 2011

Woke up with throbbing pain in my hands and forearms. After only being up and moving around for about 10 minutes the back and shoulders kicked in too. That blanket effect again. Very stiff. Have plans to go see my Sister in Law and Nephew today…but don’t think I’m gonna make it. Going to work but am going to get Rob to find someone to come in early so I can come home. Trying to be positive. Bought myself a very nice copy of The Silmarillion yesterday, that makes me happy. But still waiting for the antidepressants to build back up in my system. Feeling less crazy but definitely not in a good mood today. A friend introduced me to florence +the machine(a band) the other day, bought the album Lungs on iTunes…possibly my new favourite band, she has an amazing voice. This also makes me happy. Feeling pretty f***ing miserable about my physical state though, and the fact that money is quite tight doesn’t help. Otherwise I could just call in sick. *sighs*. That is all for now.

 

Pain: 9

Mood: 6

Meds: 1 x Tylenol Daytime Cold Medicine

Supplements:

Diet:

2 thoughts on “January 22nd, 2011

  1. That 9 really breaks my heart, Ange. 9 always makes it hard to crawl back out again and it seems to take up all the air, you know?

    I’m glad you’ve picked up the Silmarillion, it’s an incredibly beautiful book and if you have to find a place to get locked in for a bit, that’ll do it.

    The band is great, isn’t it? Dave has great taste in music and loves to drop these surprises on me from time to time. He got me onto Amy Winehouse and even if she turned into a horrid joke but she did have an incredible voice at one point.

    I hope your day gets better. I know about the money thing, but no matter what you’re hearing, money is just money and isn’t as important as you’ve been led to believe. YOU are infinitely more important, blessed be

    (((fierce squish)))

Leave a Reply

