January 5th, 2011

Woke up with the usual warm throbbing feeling. Was a nice change from the agony of yesterday though. Had a HOT shower right away, so things are wildly sore but not too bad as of yet. I’d say sitting at a 6 or 7. Headache and nausea now seem to be my constant companion as well. Think I might need to make a trip to the chiropractor but I’m scared too. Worried it might damage my bones. Took one Celebrex this morning in the hopes of warding off another day like yesterday. Will update later as usual.

**UPDATE**

I’ve fallen behind a bit on my journal here. I had a great meeting with my counsellor. She talked to me again about long term disability. Can’t remember all the details but I ended up at a 9 for pain at the end of the day.


Pain: 6-9

Medication: 2 x Celebrex, 4 x Tylenol Arthritis, 2 x Gravol, 2 x Apohydroxyquine, 15mg Celebrex

Supplements: Most of them

Diet: meat chili with rice, cheese and pesto scroll, chocolate banana scone, 2 peices chia bread with peanut butter

Mood: 7-8

3 thoughts on “January 5th, 2011

  1. cheers for 6’s and 7’s!
    It’s weird, but 6 and 7 is manageable. Not pleasant, but manageable. If you don’t have any contraindications for tylenol and gravol, you should take those with what you’re taking. Nausea = pain and pain = nausea a lot of the times and sometimes if you can just get ahead of it, your day looks a lot better (sends ginger ale thoughts your way)

  2. *giggles*
    Funny how a 6 is manageable eh? I never really drop below a six, at least not without the help of major meds. I was just thinking that today, getting some Gravol. Thanks for the tips love!

  3. I know, it’s weird that in summer, because of the warm weather, I drop all the way down to a 6 – 6 1/2! And I’m ecstatic about that! Weird what can become normal 🙂

    Glad the gravol helped! They’ve got all herbal gravol that’s just ginger, but that doesn’t really help my stomach that much. The real stuff is great though. And feeling like you’re going to throw up (never mind the reality!) makes everything tense up and that makes everything hurt more.

    be well 🙂

Leave a Reply

